Home / Social Media /

How To Remove Deactivated “Ghost” Profiles From Your Facebook Friends List

How To Remove Deactivated “Ghost” Profiles From Your Facebook Friends List

c505218304b50c59c3659f6dda43bae7links8–>c505218304b50c59c3659f6dda43bae7header0–>
<span class=”vcard author“><span class=”fn“> is a web geek and founder of Digital Inspiration, a popular tech & how-to website since 2004. He loves building web apps and has also written for the Wall Street Journal & Lifehacker.

How To Remove Deactivated (ghost) Profiles from your Facebook Friends List

Go to facebook.com/me/friends and note the number of friends that you have as calculated by Facebook. Now count the number of profiles listed on the page as that is actual number of friends you have on Facebook. The two numbers may not always match with each other.

Why would that happen?

The reason is simple. If you are friends with John Q Public on Facebook and he later decides to delete or deactivate his Facebook account, that “ghost” profile will still remain a part of your Facebook friends circle. You need to manually “unfriend” all these deactivated profiles for Facebook to reflect the correct friend count. unless You have an automated tool to do it for you such as Facebook Friend Director. Facebook Friend Director will help you to stop wasting time and get the most out of Facebook.

The other problem is…Read more…

 

Share this article

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar